top of page

See you at the County Convention!

Thank you to everyone who applied to represent Washington County Democrats at the State Convention in June, on the State Committee, or BOTH! 

Please review the bios of all candidates below so you are prepared to vote on Monday, April 15th at our County Convention! 

Delegates to the State Convention

The slate of candidates for State Committee Delegates will be elected by acclimation on April 15 at our County convention. 

These Delegates will attend the State Convention on June 8th in Little Rock to participate in the selection process to send delegates to the Democratic National Convention in Chicago in August.

Alice Allen

Amanda Ashley

Richard Billingsley

Tim Brault

Chuck Burt

Billy Cook

Dana D. Deree

Hershel R. Hartford

Amanda Foster

Rep Denise Garner

Sonia Harvey

Ash Lee Hicks

Ana Hurley

Brian Hurley

Justin Meeks

Caitlin Tannehill Oxford

Alexandra Paulsen

Lisa Parks

Kurt S Plankenhorn

Heather M Plankenhorn

Cliff Scogin

Lance Smalling

Bob Stafford

Justice of the Peace Evelyn Rios Stafford

Lou Reed Sharp

Josh Sol

Katherine Tipton

Laura Villegas

Lisa Raney Whitaker, PharmD

Representative David Whitaker

Tod Yeslow

Gracie Ziegler

Seven people will be elected on April 15th to Represent Washington County on the Democratic Party of Arkansas State Committee.

Their term will begin in November of 2024.

State Committee Members

Amanda Ashley

Heather M Plankenhorn

Lou Reed Sharp

Billy Cook

Dana D. Deree

Hershel R. Hartford

Josh Sol

Candidates For Available Positions on the State Committee and

as Delegates to the Democratic Party of Arkansas State Committee 

bottom of page