Who We Are 

The Washington County Democrats is one of the most active and influential political committees in Arkansas. We work to elect and support democratic candidates as well as keep our community informed of important political issues and events.

We are fighting for a better, fairer, and brighter future for every American: rolling up our sleeves, empowering grassroots voters, and organizing everywhere to build back better.

Whether you're new to politics, want to find out more, or are a self proclaimed political animal, we have a spot for you. Our Committee meets monthly on the Third Monday of every month at 6:00 pm.


Our Leadership

Lou Reed Sharp

Lou Reed Sharp


Lou Reed Sharp is a former candidate for the Arkansas State House of Representatives, and the co-founder of Circle of Life Hospice. She is a retired nurse, and was born and raised in Tontitown, Arkansas. 

Tanner Pettigrew

Tanner Pettigrew

Vice Chair

Tanner is a lifelong resident of Washington County and lives in Fayetteville with his wife and two children. Tanner is a real estate agent and wants to help see our Democratic values spread throughout rural and suburban Washington county.

Sara White


Sara is the content coordinator for SupplyPike, a Fayetteville software startup. Sara has super volunteer experience with campaigns. Sara's tech experience will help us to continue strengthening data-based decisions.  

Hawley Woods


Hawley ran for the Arkansas State House of Representatives in 2020. Hawley is a single mom, a cancer survivor, and a small business owner.